top of page

TESTIMONIALS & REVIEWS

five-star-review.png

getting married on November 26, 2022

Wonderful to work with!!!

Marci was such a help to me in picking out wedding invitations for my daughter, and was so responsive in all my texts and calls with questions to her. She is one of the kindest people I have have ever worked with. I would highly recommend her and would use her again and again.
Jill Finkel

Jill Finkel

Ed Jankowski

Excellent service. GREAT working with Marci

Marci was the best. With her years of experience in wedding and event planning, she wasn't only amazing in working with us on all of our invitations and programs but also helped us find other wedding vendors. She is incredible professional and fun to work with. I highly recommend her.

married on October 9, 2022

Diana Panciera

married on June 04, 2022

Absolutely Amazing!

Loved working with Marci! She was truly detailed oriented, attentive and kept us within our budget! Couldn’t ask for anything else! Oh and our invites…. To die for! The amount of calls we received from our guests after receiving them was unbelievable! She thought of everything and more! Thank you Marci!

married on November 27, 2021

Audrey G.

2 million stars!

I feel so lucky to have found Marci and her company, An Affair to Remember, for my wedding invitations. I have traditional and classic taste and wanted the same in an invitation. I was looking for a vendor of the same caliber and lucky for me, I won the lottery when I met Marci. Marci is the crème de la crème of invitation vendors. She is attentive, detailed, extremely patient, organized, so helpful, and so wonderful to work with. Marci has been the best, most helpful vendor of my entire wedding planning experience. From the first phone call to set up our appointment, I knew she would exceed my expectations. It’s not easy to find such amazing service these days and Marci went above and beyond to make sure my wedding invitations were perfect as if they were her own…. She really cares and understood what I wanted and nailed it! My invitations were absolutely stunning. We even received calls and texts from our guests complimenting them. I really can’t give her enough stars to show my gratitude. She is 100% the person you want for all of your wedding stationery/paper needs…from top quality invitations to stunning monogrammed napkins, place cards, etc. - she is the absolute BEST!

Sheri Lawrence

married on August 07, 2020

Beautiful Invitations

Marci is a wonderful person to work with she goes step by step to explain how the wording is done the font and all the extra cards that go along with the invitations. She has a great selection to choose from simple to formal. I would definitely recommend her for your invitations. They were ordered and delivered in a good time line as well.

Charles Kramer

married on March 07, 2020

Professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure

Working with Marci was both a pleasure and a learning experience. Her expertise was apparent as she guided us through the many printing options available to us. Her responsiveness, either via phone or email was excellent and her guidance was spot on. The final product was better than we imagined. I highly recommend An Affair To Remember By Marci for all your invitation needs.

Sarah Gabel

married on April 03, 2022

True Professional

Marci was very professional. Her response time was excellent and passion for what she does shows. She always got back to me in a very timely matter and was very helpful. Highly recommended.

George Cantafio

married on October 05, 2019

True Professional

Marci is a true professional. She returned every phone call, email and text message quickly and had great solution ideas for every issue that came up and was very flexible as our deadline approached. Would rate 10 stars!!

Hana Nizel

bat mitzvah on November 10, 2018

A pleasure

Marci was an absolute pleasure to work with in every way. We used her for our daughter's Bat Mitzvah invitations and were so pleased with the results that we ordered our kippot through her as well. Marci is extremely professional, organized and detailed. She guided us through the entire process with ease, always keeping me updated every step of the way. She provided suggestions and useful tips which made it easy to make decisions. I would highly recommend her to anyone. We will definitely be working with her again in the future.

Samantha Chin

bat mitzvah on October 13, 2018

A perfectionist to the core

I rarely write reviews unless I come across someone/something spectacular. I was lucky enough to find Marci Guttenberg with An Affair To Remember. Marci held my hand through every aspect of my daughter's Bat Mitzvah invitations. She is a perfectionist to the core and it shows in everything she does -- her detailed emails, advice, review of the layouts. I couldn't have been happier!

Sabrina Shortsleeve

married on March 10, 2017

Marci was wonderful!

Marci was wonderful! She helped us with our invitations, place cards and ceremony cards. they all came out so beautiful! Thank you for your help and making part of our wedding so perfect! I would highly recommend an affair to remember :)

User4696024

2+ years ago

Very professional and extremely organized

I loved working with Marci, she was very professional and extremely organized. She spent plenty of time with me and it was great communicating with emails which saved me time. I would highly recommend her!

Lindy Fialkin

married on November 19, 2011

Beyond professional

My experience with Marci was nothing but perfect! She is beyond professional and provided outstanding quality! My invitations were gorgeous, and Marci was so helpful the entire time! I did not know much about the wedding invitation process and it was very overwhelming when I would walk into a big store, getting confused and not really getting one on one help! Marci gives you her full one on one attention and is always there to quickly answers any questions you have! She is so easy to get in contact with and does not keep you waiting like some other vendors! I got so many compliments on my beautiful invitations! Marci also did my wedding programs and yamulkes, both turning out perfect as well!! If you are looking for budget friendly and amazing service and quality, then An Affair to Remember is the place to go!

Jamie Hayes

Amazing Experience

bat mitzvah on November 19, 2022

Marci with An Affair to Remember is not only the best invitation vendor, but the most helpful of 10 different vendors I worked with for both of my daughter's Bat Mitzvah's. She is extremely organized and proactive. She took the time to understand my vision and provided the right number of options so that I did not get overwhelmed. She customized the invitations to fit my budget. I also engaged her to do all of the envelope stuffing and mailing and that was one of the best decisions! She also provided the save the dates and Thank you cards. I highly recommend it and I definitely recommend Marci!

Beth Schreiber Sipe

getting married on August 14, 2022

Exceeded our expectations!

I can’t thank you enough Marci for your help and professionalism while choosing our daughter’s wedding invitations. You exceeded our expectations, the invitations are STUNNING!! We did not have to worry about a thing, you’re the BEST!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!

Brittany Love

married on December 12, 2020

Wedding Place Cards

Our wedding place cards came out absolutely perfect and even more beautiful in person! Marci was very helpful and responsive, and most importantly, she paid attention to details to make sure the cards were flawless.

married on December 12, 2020

Lola Z.

Definitely An Affair To Remember

Marci helped me create the most magical, the most enchanting, classical and romantic wedding invitations ever. Not only does she walk you through each and every step (which, for me, I needed my hand held throughout the entire process), she gives you honest advice, insanely beautiful recommendations (for those who never had the "pinterest board" vision their whole life), and she also made me feel cared for throughout the whole time (which is hard when you have a million other things going on through a pandemic!!)Marci is so sweet and accommodating and was able to easily maneuver her way with me and my bride-zilla groom (who has a million of his own ideas and edits about everything!)I highly recommend her for any and all invitational or stationary needs. She is a joy to work with!

Dr. Gary S.

married on March 02, 2022

Marci does not make you a "vendor prisoner" to the costs of your party!!

Planning a big event, in our case a b'not mitzvah, is full of headaches and unexpected surprises with upcharges that make you a prisoner of your event. Marci did a great job, no nonsense, cost conscious and efficient. Thank you for your professional services.

Jessica

married on November 12, 2019

An excellent choice for invitations!

Marci was fantastic in helping create and organize my wedding invitations. She had lots of options, provided creative ways to cut cost without compromising quality and was very receptive to questions via email along the way. A true benefit was the ability to design with her in person so that I was able to feel the weight of certain materials and see them in person before committing to an invitation. I highly recommend Marci!

Debbie Mills

married on August 11, 2019

Great and Easy!

Marci was great, very easy to deal with.

Lindsay Chai-Chang

married on April 06, 2019

Wonderful and so easy

I love Marci. She was sooo wonderful and sooo patient. She did not get frustrated at all with how long I was taking in choosing what I liked.

Fallon Gechter

bat mitzvah on June 03, 2021

Excellent Experience with Marci

Marci gave beautiful options that were in my price range. She responded quickly and the invitations arrived on time and in perfect condition.

Belkis & Rick Genebsleben

married on November 17, 2018

Wish all professionals were like Marci

Marci is a top professional. We did our wedding invitations and Marci was extremely accommodating, she helps us in the process and offered wonderful suggestions. Our wedding invitations are just absolutely beautiful. Marci is also taking care of our favors and once again was wonderful with suggestions to fit our taste as well as our budget. I recommend her services 100% and wish all professionals were like Marci.

Jennifer Rosenberg

married on January 21, 2018

Everything came out AMAZING!!

Marci was just overall wonderful from start to finish. She did everything from our wedding invites, cocktail napkins, thank you cards, wedding shower invites and cocktail napkins for my shower. Everything came out AMAZING!! We are also using her for our wedding and shower favors and for any future events. I can't to mail out our Beautiful invitations. I recommend using March ,she is just fantastic and so helpful and always answering any questions or concerns I had along the way. And she always had great tips when it came to everything. Such a wonderful experience overall.

Devra Gelman

bat mitzvah September 8, 2012

Extremely attentive to our needs

Marci was wonderful to work with. It was a very stressful time for me and made the invitation selection go so smoothly. She delivered quality service and was extremely attentive to our needs.

Kimberly Alvarez

bat mitzvah 2014

Fantastic event planner

Marci is a fantastic event planner. She kept everything on track for me and had the best eye for the details that made my son's Bar Mitzvah perfect. I couldn't have done it without her. She also helped me choose the perfect invite to set just the tone we were looking for.

Rhonda P.

bar mitzvah 2009

We couldn't have asked for more

Marci has helped us more than once pick the perfect invitation! She really knows the vendors and who can do what. She was very easy to work with and kept on top of everything to ensure we received what we wanted when we wanted. We couldn't have asked for more.

bottom of page